Article: “Eat like a pro – Tribune restaurant critic Phil Vettel tells how to make the most of a meal out” (May 2003)

 

excerpt:
"Every week I tell you where to eat. But I never say how.

I mean, I assume that most of my readers have mastered the cut-chew-swallow basics, and I'm certainly not going near the tines-up/tines-down controversy. But there are simple steps you can take that can make any dining experience a little better–that is, a little more attuned to your personal tastes.

And so, after consulting with some of my other dining colleagues, I assembled the following tips, consisting of insider information, professional tips and assertiveness training."

source: "Eat like a pro" by Phil Vessel (MetroMix.com, May 22,2003)

2 Responses to “Article: “Eat like a pro – Tribune restaurant critic Phil Vettel tells how to make the most of a meal out” (May 2003)”

  1. Bartending Tips Says:

    Little Help? I\’m drawing a blank here. What are the ingredients in Purple Hooter Shooter?

  2. rachael Says:

    i love that table!


Leave a Reply

