Article: “Soured By Service – Poor customer treatment outweighs Playa Azul’s” (Jun.2006)

checkwatch.jpg

excerpt:
"When we attempted to pay the bill, our waiter took my friend’s American Express card and disappeared for about 15 minutes. When he returned, he informed us that the restaurant does not accept American Express.

I visited the restaurant for breakfast on my second foray to Playa Azul…I asked for the check and paid in cash. Then I sat and waited, and waited, for my change. Frustrated, I got up and walked through the restaurant to find the waiter…

I don’t think I will go back to Playa Azul. It’s not good for my blood pressure, and it’s not, a least for me, an enjoyable place to eat. If I am going to spend $55.60 on a meal for two people, I want it to be a memorable one, and not just for the bad service."

source: "Soured By Service – Poor customer treatment outweighs Playa Azul’s" by Paige Lauren Deiner (The Monitor, Jun.16,2006)

WaiterBell Angle: A bad restaurant customer experience can happen anytime, whether during the dinner rush or a slow monday afternoon. Your waitstaff may forget about what had happened as they tend to other tables, but your customers will remember long after they leave.

Leave a Reply

