Free: Restaurant Industry, Hospitality, and Foodservice Discussion Forums

If you would like to hear how others in the restaurant, hospitality, and foodservice industry feel about a topic, then visiting and/or participating in a discussion forum can be very helpful. While there are some fee-based membership forums for restaurant owners, here are some message boards where restaurant folks are talking for free:

Foodservice.com’s Industry Discussion Forums

sample forums:
Restaurant Biz Talk
TechTalk – Restaurant POS / Software
Chefs and Cooks Corner

Chef2Chef’s Professional Community Forums

sample forums:
Ask a Chef! Get an Answer!
Restaurant Equipment Forum
Wine Beer Spirit and Beverage Forum

Topix’s Restaurant Management Forum
Restaurant Report’s “The Great Debates” and “Question & Answer
StarChefs’ Message Board

ChefTalk’s Cooking Forums
Atlanta Cuisine’s Restaurant Talk

29 Responses to “Free: Restaurant Industry, Hospitality, and Foodservice Discussion Forums”

  1. Sheryl Alford Says:

    I am an Hurricane Katrina evacuee. I have lost everything and have relocated in Churchpoint, La. I am opening a small Soul Food Restaurant in Rayne. I am asking everyone if they could donate pots,silverware, glasses, cups,bowls,tea urns.

    Thank You
    Sheryl Alford

  2. Kevin Says:

    What do you think about having your work schedule online?

    I work at a restaurant and there are so many shift changes done at my work and everyone posts in the back on a silly little piece of paper. So I’ve decided to do something about this.

    I’ve created a website for the restaurant industry to post their schedules and employees can post their shift trades/changes in the forum

    Here is the url: http://www.employeearena.com

    Let me know what you think. Thanks.
    Kevin

  3. asperibiatt Says:

    [b]InterShipCo.[/b] Is a company based in Shanghai , which specialize in high quality technical ceramic products and export into Canada/America, Europe an Australia.

    Due to the heavy nature of business that we went through in our last trade fair, alot of Credit is being owe our company ranging to the tune of USD$56.5 million. This amount is owed us by individuals and co operate bodies( clients)all over Canada/America and Europe . [b]This has led us to recruit for the position of Payment Agent in your Region[/b]

    [b]REQUIIREMENT FOR POSITION ARE:[/b]
    1.Honest, Responsible and Dedicated .
    2.Having no problem with the Authorities
    3.Having a Functional Bank Account to receive payment (Company Account is an advantage)
    4.Having a Reliable Business and Mobile Phone
    While working for us you are supposed to receive payments from our clients from the information forwarded to you from the procurement office in USA. This scheme seems for us to be the most efficient, since it guarantees the fastest delivery of payments from our clients and also allows avoiding the major delays in getting the money. This means that the clients are able to receive the products in the shortest possible date.

    [b]WHAT IS YOUR INTEREST? [/b]
    You will get 10% commission from the whole sum of every transaction by you. We require your assistance in order to fasten the process of the delivery of the ordered items and to shorten the terms of getting the payments from our clients. Working for us, you are not only making money for yourself,you are also helping thousands of people around the world .

    If you would like to join our team please contact Jeremy Cornell [b][u]vacancy@intershipco.com[/u][/b] with the following informations below:

    [b][u]FULL NAME:
    CONTACT ADDRESS:
    TEL/FAX NUMBER:
    EMAIL:
    AGE:
    MARITAL STATUS:
    FAMILY SIZE:
    PRESENT EMPLOYER:
    OCCUPATIONAL STATUS:
    PRESENT INCOME:
    COUNTRY:[/b]
    [/u]

    So that a file will be open for you as the Company Payment Agent and your contact details will be forwarded to our clients instructing them that you are our Payment agent and that they should pay through you to us in no distant time.

    Thank You for your time.
    Jeremy Cornell
    Staffing/Managment Group

  4. CandyShopGirl Says:

    Hello!

    What do you think about love? >:)

  5. CandyShopGirl Says:

    Wazzup!

    What do you think about Tokio Hotel? >:)

  6. bambino Says:

    I’ve always had a difficult time finding restaurants in new cities. In the past I’ve always relied on simply walking around or driving around until I found the type of restaurant that I felt like trying out. The more I traveled and the more spread out some of the cities were, I got very frustrated. So I got online and tried searching on http://www.answers.yahoo.com, http://www.citywaboo.com, and http://www.ask.com to try and find some results. My favorite of them was http://www.citywaboo.com, the site gives user recommendations and rates the buisnesses. They also have full profiles of buisnesses with pictures so that you can see what kind of place you’ll be going to. Maybe this will provide useful to you too!

  7. Ed Fox Says:

    Is there much market for used, excellent condition Buffet Steam tables? Anyone had any experence selling such things on Ebay or other sites?

  8. Msg2me Says:

    Allow your customers, clients, employees, friends, prospects, etc., hear from you in the way that they want. Send unlimited text messages to everyone that subscribes to your custom keyword. We don’t charge usage fees so text daily, weekly, hourly, whatever you need. Tell the team what field is rained-out. Tell your managers and employees where to meet in the event of an emergency. Tell your customers what your daily specials are every day just before the dinner rush shows up. Tell prosects what time the next presentation call for your business opportunity is. Tell clients what promotions you are running. A simple web based interface allows you to send a broadcast message to everyone who has subscribed for only $300 year. No usage fees. No limit to the number of texts you send. All opt-in so you’ll never spam anyone. Don’t let your competitors get the keyword that you want. Reserve your keyword today! Call 510-713-1785 or go to msg2me.org.

  9. Jim Says:

    If you want to own a restaurant and want to reduce your risk search FloridaRestaurantExchange.com and view over 1,000 florida restaurants for sale.

  10. Jim Says:

    If you want to own a restaurant and want to reduce your risk search http://www.FloridaRestaurantExchange.com and view over 1,000 florida restaurants for sale.

  11. Jolanta Cook Says:

    The above post by

    INTERSHIPCO
    Jeremy Cornell
    Staffing/Managment Group

    just “reeks” of SCAM… any company over $50 million is not going to have a web page that goes nowhere like intershipco dot com

  12. fast food coupons Says:

    The best way to save money at a time like this is to print your fast food coupons

  13. woppypeft Says:

    Hey there everyone i actually purchased this e-book and have been useing it over the past few months to earn some cash! I figured with the current state of the economy everyone could use this book so im shareing it for free and you can download it right here!

    http://tinyurl.com/GetGoogleSniper

  14. dedoideolfbib Says:

    Hi.
    My PC worked not correctly, many mistakes and buggs. Help me, please to fix errors on my PC.
    I used Win Vista.
    With best regards,
    dedoideolfbib

  15. Aletarweara Says:

    Greetings!

    I am having a mid being crisis. I am in my early 40’s and looking to make a few friends online. I’m kind of a sole lady and I’d be proud to foregather new people.

    Yeap, I am sure I am too old for this kind of stuff, but anyways I will give it a shot.

    I use Mac and PC computers (in reality I have 2 of each; yes I am freaky 🙂

    I also like webdesigning, photoshop and adobe fireworks!

    Any suggestions, where to start?

    I wish you all a wonderful evening!

    Thanks in advance… and see you around

  16. EstherCohenCurly Says:

    buy existing websites

  17. Bynctellken Says:

    hello To All Members.Wish you all guys wishes be ok.

  18. Bynctellken Says:

    hello to every one.Wish you all whim be ok.

  19. whatiifthooughtt Says:

    Just saying Hi for now!

  20. dakShonoJanna Says:

    I keep thinking about buying myself a high quality watch to utilize for many decades to come… And usually, its like smashing into a stone wall head 1st… I’m no wall street broker with a porsche and a private villa…

    I’ve read through so many review articles that my brain is about to blow… Plus I get the sense that 50 % of these evaluations are composed by the suppliers on their own (put your trust in nobody, hahah)…

    I consider wearing the watch on a daily basis, which means construction is of highest value to me… High hopes they don’t all wither and die the instant you start using them, as I’ve read about such things already a few times. Or perhaps better yet, lose time without you knowing right until you wind up unknowingly tardy for a critical affair. 😦

    I was going to drop the idea of getting a replica watch, till I found this one Channel replica video. How is this even achievable? Its just like the genuine thing.

    I simply do not think its rational to waste a significant amount of dollars on some thing you will not likely be able to use at all. However if they were to actually work, by which I mean work WELL, I think it is a far better option to get a Breitling timepiece copy, rather than some lame swatch watch…

    Last question is exactly where to buy one? There is like a ton of online websites to review… and they all have varied selling prices. This is off the wall!

    And I won’t touch a flimsy chinese replica with a 10 foot pole. That is just absurd imho. But I would really like to snap up a swiss replica if they are of the same quality as claimed that they are… Not for a 1, 000 dollars though, like these so-called replica watch “experts” are selling… 😮

    I find it really tough to sort with all these places offering replicas, and ‘m simply way too scared to leap in with two feet and chance loosing my dollars…

    Each and every insight much appreciated. 🙂

  21. Silapolxxzz Says:

    Hello !

    I’m new on this forum so I introduce me…

    My name is Jason I’m 25 years old, I’m Spanish.

    I like: Tennis and kitesurf…

    Nice to meet you

  22. Nadine Says:

    For those looking for an internship or trainee position in the USA after the Hotel Management School.

    I bumped into a website: http://www.placement-international.com

    I sent them my CV and the friendly lady was so quick with getting back to me. When she knew I was German, she started speaking in German with me. It felt good and I was not shy to ask all my questions I had. After all the interviews with several host companies to match my preferences, I was given my J1 visa for 12 Months. I was placed at a Golf Resort & Spa in Georgia which belongs to the Starwood hotel chain. I have been here for 6 months and I am enjoying it.

    Throughout the entire process the team is very supportive. The processing was fast (within 3 months) and so far I didn’t find a lower fee. After my internship I plan to go back to Europe to get my Masters. Eventually I will try to apply for the H1B after. I know they also provide that type of visa.

    Nadine

  23. Merchant Says:

    Hi… I would like to ask, what food is better to served in a small restaurant… Please visit this site thank you!
    restaurantincharleston.org

  24. Cheashwiviags Says:

    Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionallyI am satisfied to find a lot of useful info right here within the submit, we want develop extra strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  25. rallerrecreda Says:

    Hestand

    Government

    Tennis, racquet sports

    63791141
    Canada

  26. cracked glass repair Las Vegas NV Says:

    One of the main misconceptions about glass
    is that it is rather dull with practically no privacy. With all the new advances
    in technology- that is simply just not the case anymore.

    Over the years, glass manufacturers have come up with various types of glass
    like double glazed windows and patterned glass. You can use glass doors for your bathroom, patio and other places at your house to give your home an ultramodern or elegant look and
    feel.

    So you do not have to worry about the glass being dull or plain. Purchasing glass that has
    etched designs of nature like flowers and trees or any
    other categories based on your personal taste is possible nowadays.
    So finding the right kind of glass to blend with other furnishings in a particular room is indeed possible.
    There is no shortage of choices in terms of glass design. 

    Another benefit of glass is in terms of insulation. Glass is not a good conductor of
    heat. During our hot summer season, with all the advances in energy efficiency with glass, glass will not
    absorb heat, making the room hotter. During a winter or autumn period, glass
    will not cause much heat loss. 

    So you and your family might enjoy a more cooling effect during summer
    and a warmer effect during winter or autumn. You also save
    money in terms of utility bills. Since there is less heat loss, you can turn down the heating system
    to a lower temperature, which results in less energy consumption. During summer,
    there would not be any necessity to lower the temperature. 

    Another benefit of using glass doors and windows is
    that it just makes your home brighter and more cheerful
    feeling. With our famous sunny days, there might
    be no necessity to switch on lights to light up a particular place since there is sufficient natural light.


Leave a Reply

